Date: 15/06/2023



Central Bank of India Employees' Co-operative Society Limited "NIRMAL MITRA BHAWAN"

10, Nellie Sengupta Sarani, (3rd Floor), Kolkata - 700 087

E-mail: cbiecs1955@gmail.com website: www.cbiecs.com

NOTICE

Notice is hereby given to all the members of captioned Society that the election of 'Delegates' to form the General Body for holding the ensuing General Meetings of the Society will be held as per programme below. The delegates so elected shall attend all General Meetings till fresh delegates are elected in their places. Accordingly, nomination is invited from the members willing to be elected as Delegates.

A. Programme for Election

- 1. Nomination Paper shall be sent to the Retuning Officer at the office of the Society latest by 18:00 hrs. of 12.07.2023. A specimen of nomination paper is made available along with this notice. Nomination paper is also available at society's website www.cbiecs.com. Member willing to contest the election for the post of a delegate is required to get a nomination paper typed as per specimen on A4 size paper and after having the nomination paper duly filled in and signed as indicated in the specimen should be submitted in person or sent by registered post with acknowledgment. Any nomination submitted on the specimen form enclosed with the notice will be treated as cancelled. Willing candidate may also get the nomination form from the office of the Returning Officer at society's registered office at Kolkata against a written request for the same or may download from the society's website.
- Scrutiny of Nomination Papers received shall be done by the Returning Officer from 13:00 hrs. on 13.07.2023 at the Society's Office. The list of valid nomination papers shall be immediately displayed on the Notice Board at the registered Office of the Society after completion of scrutiny.
- 3. Any member after submission of nomination paper can withdraw his/her nomination. Withdrawal of candidature shall be done in the form of a letter expressing his desire addressed to the Returning Officer giving details of his/her nomination and submitted in person or sent by registered post with acknowledgement to the Society's Office so as to reach there not later than 15:00 hrs. of 15.07.2023. The final list of candidates shall be published in the notice board of the society immediately after the stipulated date and time of withdrawal of candidature shall be over.
- 4. Polling of votes, if necessary, shall be conducted by secret Ballot on 23.07.2023 (Sunday) from 10:30 hrs. to 15:30 hrs. according to the mode decided by the Returning Officer later on.

5. Counting of votes shall be conducted on 26.07.2023 from 10:30 hrs. at the registered office of the Society, followed by immediate declaration of results.

B. Constituency and number of delegates

- 1. Membership list has been displayed on the notice Board on 15.06.2023 at the Society's Office. Any omission of name or mistake of any other nature may be pointed out to the Returning Officer for rectification within 22.06.2023 up to 18:00 hrs. A hearing will be held on submitted objection, if any, on 25.06.2023 from 15:00 hrs. to 18:00 hrs. and final voter list will be published on 26.06.2023 at 15:00 hrs.
- 2. Delegates will be elected on basis of one per 50 members or major fraction thereof for each constituency, decided by the Board of Directors taken as a whole of the membership strength as appeared in the Society's roll on 31st March, 2023, following the clause no. 34(C) of the Bye-laws of the Society. New members admitted thereafter or those who have resigned or disqualified themselves for membership after 31st March, 2023 shall not be eligible for taking part in election. A member of a particular constituency as on 31st March, 2023 as recorded in the Society's Register, will be entitled to vote in the election or seek election as a delegate for that constituency only. Members seeking election must have completed one year of membership as on 31.03.2023 and other qualifications as per law. Constituency-wise number of delegates shall be:

	Constituency		No. of Members	No. of Delegates
1.	Bhubaneswar		267	5
2.	Kolkata		952	19
3.	Coochbehar		252	5
4.	Durgapur		317	6
5.	Darbhanga		47	1
6.	Guwahati		251	5
7.	Gaya		82	2
8.	Muzaffarpur		52	1
9.	Patna		95	2
10.	Purnea		85	2
11.	Ranchi	D	103	2
12.	Silliguri	1	209	4
13.	Siwan	/(30	1

Puspal Sarkar
Dy. Magistrate & Dy Collector (Retired)
Govt. of West Bengal